Womans Divorce Forum

Discuss your troubles, compare ex's, offer suggestions, and share stories!

Womans Divorce Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Husband Is Falsifying Information To Get Divorce

My husband and I have been separated since November 2014 and share a four year old daughter. There are numerous reasons for me wanting the divorce, however the most compelling are:

1. Dishonesty/Lying/ Another woman
2. Lack of transparency
3. Illegal and Reckless behavior (Selling narcotic prescription drugs for profit; selling marijuana for profit; in possession of a firearm as a convicted felon, et..)

During the marriage he filed for disability and after several years of not working (or quitting every job he got within months after starting), he ended up being awarded SSI/Disability benefits but left much of the financial responsibility up to me. Let me also add that I've been an onsite Property Manager that lives in an apartment on site as part of the compensation package.

Over they years, he refused to manage money responsibly, refused to help with our daughter who is autistic, however showed unnatural favoritism towards his 18 year old son for no other reason than that he was a student athlete that was being recruited by numerous D1 universities. He frequently spoke about the "perks" he was hoping to be offered as compensation for getting his son to sign with any university willing to "look out for him." He would go drop off and pick up his son at school, but refused to take our daughter to her school just a mile down the road, on the way to his son's school. His reason was, " Well, going to drop him or pick him up from school doesn't require me to get out of the car. If I take her, I have to get out of the car and go in the school."