Log On Today - Fish On Tomorrow!

(603) 731-1804 / (603) 344-8698

Welcome Fish Lake Winni Anglers
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: Re: A question on the rules

Thanks! Im gonna try to drag the wife out.

Re: Re: Re: A question on the rules

I would have to disagree if there is still one line in the water; the rule is quoted below, if the unlicensed person is driving then he/she is pursing and is every attempting to take and assistance to the other person in taking or attempting to take wildlife.

I’m not a lawyer and for a conclusive answer send an E-mail to the Fish and Game law@wildlife.state.nh.us

Take or Taking: Includes pursuing, shooting, hunting, killing,
capturing, trapping, snaring, and netting wildlife, and all lesser acts,
such as disturbing, harrying, worrying, wounding, or placing, setting,
drawing, or using any net or other device commonly used to take
wildlife, whether they result in taking or not. Includes every attempt to
take and every act of assistance to every other person in taking or
attempting to take wildlife, provided that whenever taking is allowed
by law, reference is had to taking by lawful means and in lawful
manner.

Re: Re: Re: Re: A question on the rules

my mistake Sorry, Take Care God Bless and Tight Lines LOL Dave From up North

i disagree with gray ghost the person is navigating the boat not assisting in the aid taking fish. two different law enforcement agencies.the non licensed person cannot touch any tackle net etc to aid,

I sent Wayne’s question to the Fish and Game and got the following response from Sgt. Bonenfant.

Wayne’s question.