Log On Today - Fish On Tomorrow!

(603) 731-1804 / (603) 344-8698

Welcome Fish Lake Winni Anglers
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: looking to get peoples opionion on a nh saltwater fishing liscense

i was a nh resident my whole life, moved to mass a few years ago, the cost of living in nh keeps going up and living down here just across the border seems cheaper and simpler. im opposed to anykind of tax increase or fee unless its very specific for a particular need. just seeing fish and game money go to things like rescue work in a national park tells me that this isnt a fee just for saltwater fishing, they would have to change alot of things for me to believe the money is going where they say it "will". now why would i buy a separate liscense to fish salt water in the small coast line of the border of nh when there is so much more opportunity to fish the mass or maine coast line which is right there, most of you guys up north can get there just as fast as going to hampton to fish. just as an eye opener as to how things are going in nh for taxes, taxes on my lake house in mass and my other one in maine on sebago lake total just over 4ooo dollars per year, how much are the taxes on winni lakefront.im very opposed to new fees, my vote doesnt count any more in nh, but i believe people will fish elsewhere. just my opinion from someone looking from the outside.

Re: Re: looking to get peoples opionion on a nh saltwater fishing liscense