Log On Today - Fish On Tomorrow!

(603) 731-1804 / (603) 344-8698

Welcome Fish Lake Winni Anglers
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: Sunday Fishing Report

He's my buddy from college.Have you seen his place yet? It's a sweet deal. Right on the water. I've been fishing at his place for 28 years. We catch salmon right off his dock before dawn on shiners right up until July believe it or not. His uncle got a salmon over 5 lbs on a worm and bobber in June one year. Good luck

Thanks Joe, we will try that as well :-)

I am looking forward to it, his wife has been very nice. We were gonna leave my boat up there today to make transporting it easier and she said it wasnt a problem at all. We ultimately decided to tow it home and will bring it up on Wednesday.

-Scott

Check out the fat 24 in. bow on the wall. Probably between 6 and 7 lbs. We never weighed it. We caught it on a shiner right in front of his place.

We had a very good morning fishwise. We caught our share of 1 year old fish but also several really nice 3 year olds along with some lakers. 2 to 3 colors of lead and 9 to 15 feet on the riggers worked. Orange, yellow, and white all caught fish. Best lures were the guide specials in fuzzy orange, orange, and yellow along with topgun glow wonderbread and the Coolwater fly. Thanks again Tim and Kerri you guys did great setting lines netting fish and steering the boat in some pretty tuff condistions.

Glen

Luna C
We had a very good morning fishwise. We caught our share of 1 year old fish but also several really nice 3 year olds along with some lakers. 2 to 3 colors of lead and 9 to 15 feet on the riggers worked. Orange, yellow, and white all caught fish. Best lures were the guide specials in fuzzy orange, orange, and yellow along with topgun glow wonderbread and the Coolwater fly. Thanks again Tim and Kerri you guys did great setting lines netting fish and steering the boat in some pretty tuff condistions.

Glen