Tennis Ministry Bulletin Board

Please keep your comments on tennis or your faith. Bulletins are reviewed and may be deleted.

Tennis Ministry Bulletin Board
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
College Coach in Maryland

I am a college coach in Maryland. Is there anyone out there who can help me with my players? I am so disappoionted with the way kids today have absolutley no respect for themselves! This is terrible. I would give anything to be able to recruit Christian players who at least would try to live a responsible life. So many people are out to ruin a good thing.

Tennis in college can be such a positive situation. I have started to lose my ability to have patience and I could use some fellowship. The problem is that there is nowhere to turn! Is anybody out there who can help me. I am feeling lonely and frustrated and ready to throw in the towel. I love kids, but I need some support. I am going nuts!

Please pray for me and thank you for listening. I am grateful for this tennisministry.com messageboard. Hopefully, someone will spend some time with me. I am becoming depressed and need someone to talk to before I quit my job.

I am not perfect. I am a Christian. Please, tennis coaches, are you out there with support? What do you do in my situation with players who refuse to have committment to themselves and their team? How do you handle players who sabatage themselves and the team?

We are all on the same planet and in the same situation in life. We all need God. We all need support. Why try to be hurtful to something that is so helpful to so many!

Lack of Committment