Womans Divorce Forum

Discuss your troubles, compare ex's, offer suggestions, and share stories!

Womans Divorce Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: This might be too personal but I need feedback

Blindsided, I read most of what you wrote and didn't see anything he could use against you in court.
I'm not a lawyer.. but it sounds as if you are just stating facts of how he treated you in the marriage.
Not sure if you are in counseling, can afford it, but it does help to share the emotions! Also this forum, other's too, in healing, to just, let it out.
As you probably are aware, after split, & in these situations it's better to post our feelings in places like this than to send them to ex who doesn't get it, or they would not have done what they did/over & over.
I can relate I was married to one of these types.
He didn't want to work through anything, & while dating is one thing/people can choose to stay or leave, but marriage is another as to commitment & being true & working on.
What I have come to realize thusfar since ex has been gone & it's been long enough that I am not in the hurt stage /more in recovery stage as to my life now post divorce, but there is this chaos about these types that they want to keep things crazy, ungrounded. SO, this is an opportunity for you to have this solidness in your life & for your child.
These types usually don't change, what you have written sounds like he is abusive to you,maybe not physically but emotionally.
Something I think about a LOT as a single person/ now divorced,is that I have to protect myself. If I feel that I am putting myself in danger, then I do what I need to go to get to where I am safe. I pray to God, seek HIM, HIS PROTECTION & GUIDANCE. Pretend there is a shield, THE ARMOR OF GOD Surrounding you & your child/ren.
The healing comes in taking one day at a time, seeing The Light of God & believing in all things...
Fruits of The Spirit, Faith, Hope & Love.