Womans Divorce Forum

Discuss your troubles, compare ex's, offer suggestions, and share stories!

Womans Divorce Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
young and getting divorced.. already?

hi im new to this. im 23, ive been married since i was 21. i have a 1 year old and am 5 and a half months pregnant, both to the same dad. well about 4 months a ago, well maybe a lot longer, i decided i was not going to spend the rest of my life with him. he just wasnt the man i married or thought he was. drugs abuse and everything were something i didnt find out about until i was married for 5 months and 4 months prego with my first baby. well while i was pregnant with my first baby at the end he got his stuff together, then 6 months after my son was born i got pregnant and he became a piece of sh*t again. And i said enoughand took my son away from the bad stuff. I still hoped he would get it together and we could be together b.c i was pregnant and didnt want to do it alone. and because all i kept thinkig was **** what am i gonna do being 23 have two babies, and am divorced, doesnt sound to great on paper to a guy my age. I mean its not like im some low life trying to live off the system or anything. i mean im smart, been toold im pretty, and im a year away from getting my bachelors in education and social work. i am a good girl, i dont do drugs, i dont drink too much once or twice a month, and im a great mother. i treat people with respect, im loving faitful and kind. im not trying to toot my own horn but im not all that bad. but even though i have good qualities and all i was just soo worried about being by myself forever. and now i find out my supposed husband got a stripper pregnant. shes a dope head an lost her first kid. its disgusting to think my sons going to be related to that. but i plan on cuting him out of my life. im pretty sure i can get full custody, b.c he couldnt take care of my son if his life depended on it. and my kids are never going to be exposed to his lo