Womans Divorce Forum

Discuss your troubles, compare ex's, offer suggestions, and share stories!

Womans Divorce Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: Some of best things....

1. No more worrying about if he's going to get mean again.
2. A clean house! He is such a slob.
3. No more wondering if he will talk to me.
4. No more really filthy swear words from him.
5. I don't have to feel like his housekeeper, his personal assistant, his money manager.
6. No more fights about money!
7. No more threats that he's going to call to have the phone, gas, electric turned off.
8. No more hearing him say he's going to burn the house down.
9. I don't have to feel so darn inferior any more. He was so "important" that there was never more than one of us in the house.

1. Freedom, oh the freedom, from someone who controlled more than I ever knew of my life. I only began to see this when he was gone. My world centered around his life and now I am just beginning to become who I once was many years ago.

2. Feeling good about who I am again: No one pointing out how I could do something better, never letting something be just about me, always criticizing in an undertone way, someone always manipulating things around me for his benefit, always asking for what I wanted, but then doing things his way anyways.

3. No more feeling alone even though he was right beside me....continually talking on the cell phone on car trips, at stores, at home, in the yard etc.

4. No more whining and complaining how sick, tired or sore he was all the time, but when I was sick ( and I mean really sick) he would mope because I couldn't do what he wanted or want sex even when I had a high fever(no kidding and he would make me feel so bad that I actually would do it.) Made me drive myself to the hospital at times at night because he was to tired and had to work in the morning...so many more things I could go on and on, but won't because it is over(in a good way).