Womans Divorce Forum

Discuss your troubles, compare ex's, offer suggestions, and share stories!

Womans Divorce Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Scared and stuck

Okay I'm not going to go into too much detail and I'm new to this but I have been with my husband for 17 years we've been married for three he's had a history of being physical but that has stop but for the past 12 years or more it's been more controlling of everything I do he times me when I go to the store, I'm not allowed to go to the store alone, I'm not allowed to have friends over, I am on eggshells and pins and needles of everything I do in my house because I don't want him coming home and flipping out on me. we have three children together they just 16 12 & 6 my children have seen the difference between my attitude & my personality from when he's around and when he's not. I tried to hide it the best I can for my children but it's getting to be too much I'm a stay-at-home mom everything is in my name but he is he financial supporter. he does not allow me to have a job, he doesn't let me go back to school, I'm not allowed to take more than five minutes in the bathroom. if I take more than 10 minutes in a shower he starts beating on the door. if I don't lay down and give him sex it starts an argument about that I'm cheating on him. I want to leave but I'm stuck and I'm scared of what his reaction will be. I have stood up to him before and it just makes it worse. if I don't I have relations with him he will not pay the bills and then I'm stuck in a situation where my children are being in danger of not having what they need. I do have a past, where all my children have been taken from me due to an anonymous report saying I was doing drugs but I went to court I prove myself and that I did not do drugs. (mind you it was a drug test a hair follicle test) and I have my children back I spent six months in jail over some unrelated stuff but my question is if I leave if I have or can find a program or