email: icehockeydboard@yahoo.com

Junior & College Hockey
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: breaking a college hockey commitment

anon
Being connected in the business world like you are, what if a kid comes in with his new diploma and says "yes sir, after two great years at Princeton I decided to transfer to Union and that is where I graduated."

Or "yes sir, after two great years at Union I decided to transfer to Princeton and that is where I graduated."

Which one leaves you scratching your head the most?
Neither. You're talking about Union College like it's Bunker Hill CC.

I'd want them to explain his reasons, and whether they feel they made the right decision, or not, and why.

I would also be more impressed by the one that transferred from Princeton to Union and reached the Frozen Four than the one that went from Union to Princeton and quity the sport. Companies do place importance on athletic achievement. Athletes have better track records of "success" because they know about hard work and dedication.

anon
Being connected in the business world like you are, what if a kid comes in with his new diploma and says "yes sir, after two great years at Princeton I decided to transfer to Union and that is where I graduated."

Or "yes sir, after two great years at Union I decided to transfer to Princeton and that is where I graduated."

Which one leaves you scratching your head the most?

Dude, the kid will be playing division 1 hockey at a great academic school! Stop with your nonsense.

Right on. She knew everything and now she is M.I.A. but I'd love to hear her take on what happened. Certainly her loyal minions must know the story. So let's hear it!

Microphone from the top of the Custom House Tower -