Womans Divorce Forum

Discuss your troubles, compare ex's, offer suggestions, and share stories!

Womans Divorce Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Help! I'm falling apart and I don't know how to help myself

I have written entire paragraphs and gone back to delete, then added things and after what seemed like an entire novel, I deleted everything again. This post will be long. I've never done this before. But I'm thankful for this forum. It's just what I needed.I have nowhere else to go. I am 33 years old, and I have a 17 year old daughter. I had her young but I am entirely grateful for her. I have been officially divorced for a little over a year, but separated for a little over 3 years. My divorce has put me through an emotional roller coaster that I'm still trying to recover from. First of all, my divorce came as a surprise to me. At the time, I was working in a place that became very negative and hostile so I started looking for another job. My ex husband told me one day, after he came home from work and seeing me cry due to some work issues, that I could quit my job. He said he was finally doing better at work and making more money, and I could quit until I found a part time job so I could be home more. So I put in a two weeks notice. Luckily, my father's company was hiring part time employees and I got the job on the spot. Before I officially took the job, I wanted to consult with my husband first, after all this would have some kind of effect in our lives. We sat down on the bed and I told him that I had gotten the part time job and I wanted his thoughts on it before I officially accepted the job. He said " Well right now is not the time for you to be working part time" I sat up more an asked "What do you mean, are you ok?" he replied "It's not the right time for you to take a part time job because I don't know how much longer I'm gonna be here for. " Not even thinking that he was leaving I said "What's wrong? you're sick? You have cancer? We're gonna b