Womans Divorce Forum

Discuss your troubles, compare ex's, offer suggestions, and share stories!

Womans Divorce Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
F*&k divorcing a narcissist is so hard....

Hi ladies,

I've been in the struggle for 18 months now and I've finally pulled my head out of the sand. I'm here for support, advice or even just some encouragement that one day this will be a bad dream. Here's my story for anyone who will listen.

I met my soon to be ex husband 10 years ago when I was 19 (he was 30) fell pregnant, got married. Oh hind site! He was always controlling, negative, domineering and had issues from the start but I thought I was in love and trusted him. (Sorry dry reaching over here)

March 2017 there our house was destroyed by a cyclone, we left the house for the cyclone and never went home. During this time I discovered my ex husband had a massive cociane problem when someone he scored off called me and demanded $3000 that was owed to him. I work as a real estate agent and thats how they got my number. I was absolutely mortified.