Womans Divorce Forum

Discuss your troubles, compare ex's, offer suggestions, and share stories!

Womans Divorce Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Refinancing but house needs repairs

Regarding my home, I would like to be able to stay and refinance my home using the financial support I am receiving right now until I find ful-time employment. I am currently studying. We have temporary orders for 50/50 custody.
The issue with the home is that it needs main repairs and ex was fully aware of this. If we sell it we will definitely need to repair it or sell it "as is".
I am not against him getting his 50% equity, my concern is that nobody really hears me when I say we should have the house inspected so we can split the repair costs.