Log On Today - Fish On Tomorrow!

(603) 731-1804 / (603) 344-8698

Welcome Fish Lake Winni Anglers
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: boat name? help

The only lesson learned was riggers were on, lead was off, and I have to go to counciling and learn how to get along!!!!!

Actually Captian, He has taught me lots and lots of stuff....but when it comes to the boat I was "self taught" from years of being single and getting out of work at 0400 AM for 11 years!!!!
Next trip your showing me the blades, since I showed you the "flasher". I should have brought my others, but thought you would be into the lead all day.

Popeye

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: boat name? help

Popeye,

The "lead was dead", or near dead Saturday.

Not sure the blades are the way to go this time of year as all my action lately is off the lead core. I set my spoons up just after the blades and lately the only thing that bites them are the dumb shorts. Might have to re-think my blade use as the season go on. There is a discussion elsewhere on the board that is making me wonder about how to fish with riggers this time of year and actualy esrlier summer months.

Sunday I set one back 50' behind the blades and got more bites, even from the dummy shorts, lead core died Sunday when the big fish stopped biting.

I'm begining to think smaller Lakers bite like the shorts, anything that moves, the big boys are a different story.

I'm slowly learning my way around this game and probably will allways be looking and learning, but fishing with guys like you and a few other Winni pro's now and then saves me a few years.

John S.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: boat name? help

By the way I don't think you need any conseling, s--t happens, seems like everyone's cool now on that note.