Log On Today - Fish On Tomorrow!

(603) 731-1804 / (603) 344-8698

Welcome Fish Lake Winni Anglers
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Lottery/F&G Funding

My honest opinion.You asked for it so here it is.If you want to play you got to PAY.You are guest in New Hampshire or any other state you don't live in. People who live there pay taxes for every thing they own and use in N.H.They pay a rate that is like every other state as cheap as they can go and still fund the programs for residents.It's your choice to Fish or Hunt in that state.Why should they care that you want to hunt in there state?If I was a resident I would want you to pay BIG $$ what gives you the right to complain about fees.You could always stay in your own state and fish and hunt.I buy Fishing licenses in 4 states and it cost me close to $200.00 a year but that's MY CHOICE.If the price went up I would pay it.It's something I love to do so it's worth a Million $$.Now that's my honest opinion.This is not meant to Start any thing this is just my 2 cents.

Erin

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Lottery/F&G Funding

I pay almost 100.00? or better for all of my licenses and i also contribute the extra money also and i live in the state of N.H. I would pay more also but i feel strongly that hikers etc... should also have to pay a fee too, because it costs Fish and Game big $$$$$ to go out and do winter/any other type of rescue on a mountain etc... also if i were to hunt in maine or vermont it would cost me approx what you pay to do the same in N.H. as an out of state resident. I also fish in Maine and thats all i do and it cost me $50.00 for a license and something like $20-$25 for a milfoil sticker, It's my decision so i pay it It's all up to the individual. Just my .02 Take Care God Bless and Hurry up 4/1/07 LOL Dave From up North

My 2 cents -- this may ratttle all of you!