Womans Divorce Forum

Discuss your troubles, compare ex's, offer suggestions, and share stories!

Womans Divorce Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
What to do?

Hi,

I have split up with my husband more than 2 years ago and I am in a new relationship where I am happy. But officially we have not seperated yet.He lived in my house while I stayed at my mates house more and more until I only went back to get clean clothes.I asked him many times to move out but he refused.I started to look for a place of my own but I couldnt find anywhere affordable because I am a student.Every time we saw each other we just argued.We decided to keep the break up silent for a while due to personal circumstances.Anyway I went on holiday in december and while I was away he emailed me that he will finally move out of the house.I asked him when and what furniture he would take.He bought most of the furniture while we were married.He said he doesnt know the date yet but will let me know.He didnt let me know and when i called him and asked whats happening he told me he is waiting for the man with the van.anyway i asked him to leave the bed in the house as i will be traveling 24 hours to get back home from my holiday.he said ok no problem.