email: icehockeydboard@yahoo.com

Youth Hockey
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: 2008's

anon
Man, I feel like there's some alternate hockey universe my 9 year old kid isn’t in. He plays on decent team, good kids, good coach. It's not EHF elite, but its competitive. I’m new to the youth hockey world so forgive my naiveté. But people moving to a new state/city, for a 9 year to play hockey just seems dumb on many levels. These super Elite teams stacked with elite 8 and 9 year olds… where are these kids getting discovered? who is paying that close attention to find these kids and compel their families to move for a 9 year olds potential? I’ve read on this board countless times: the team, the league don’t matter. It’s coaching and development. What happens when the kid that moved to play on the Brick team, is 14 and everyone finds out he ain’t that good? Parents must be devastated.